Add more content here...

Schengen Travel Insurance

A man and woman staring a beutiful view of the Eiffel tower illustrates the need for Schengen travel insurance for South African travellers

What is a Schengen Visa?

Countries that support a Schengen Visa:

  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Luxemburg
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • The Netherlands

Where to apply

7 Reminders of what you need.

  1. Copy of your passport
  2. Copy of your itinerary as well as accommodation details
  3. Proof of your finances: tax receipt of foreign exchange purchased bearing applicant’s name: Travellers cheques, if you are going to be using credit cards, recent credit card statement.
  4. Take the exact amount of money you need
  5. A copy of our Schengen travel insurance documents (which we email to you).
  6. An official letter from your company if you are travelling on business
  7. A certified parental consent letter, by both parents for children under the age of 18 who are travelling alone.

Types of Schengen Visas:

  • Transit visas, this visa accounts for one to five days stay, single or double entry and is given to travel from a non-Schengen area to another non-Schengen are. If you are arriving from a non-Schengen area with the main destination in one or a multitude of Schengen areas and back to first point of departure, then a short stay visa will be given to you.
  • Short stay visa, this constitutes one -90 day stays, single, double or numerous entries.
  • Long stay visa, these are visas for visits over 90 days and are national visas, and are issued by member states in accordance with national legislation.
  • Airport transit visas: Required by the nationals of certain countries but not for South African citizens.